Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Women Empower Active: Heather “Anish” Anderson

November 22, 2015 @ 4:00 pm - 4:45 pm

Women Empower Active: Heather “Anish” Anderson
Sunday November 22nd (Today)
5:00pm MST | 4:00pm PST | 7:00pm EST
Heather “Anish” Anderson describes herself as follows, I am a certified personal trainer, thru-hiker, ultrarunner, mountaineer, climber, endurance adventurer, and wilderness lover. In 2013 she had the Fastest Known Time hike Self-Supported of the Pacific Crest Trail. In 2015 she had “FKT” Self-Supported hike on the Appalachian Trail. Her current task is climbing the highest 100 Peaks in Washington (according to the Bulger List). She is also focusing on climbing the peaks in the lower 48 (with 4k ft of prominence).
This episode of WEA is about the mental transformation and choices Heather made to take an athletic endeavor to the next level.

Details

Date:
November 22, 2015
Time:
4:00 pm - 4:45 pm
Website:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCoIBsoHHiP1wzbGVh2wXxhA

Organizer

Women Empower Active
%d bloggers like this: